Weather Alert: Colorado River Tri-State: National Weather Service issues Lake Wind Advisory from morning to evening on Monday.

By: Zachary Lopez (ZachNews):

Source: National Weather Service in Las Vegas, Nevada (Information):

Colorado River Tri-State: The National Weather Service in Las Vegas, Nevada has issued a Lake Wind Advisory will be in effect from 8:00 a.m. PT (9:00 a.m. MT) on Monday, Match 7th, 2022 to 6:00 p.m. PT (7:00 p.m. MT) on Monday, March 7th, 2022 for the Lake Mohave, Fort Mohave and Lake Mead National Recreation Area in Arizona, San Bernardino County- Upper Colorado River Valley in California, and Lake Mead National Recreation Area in Nevada.

Communities include Including Lake Havasu City, Desert Hills, Topock, Bullhead City, Oatman, Mohave Valley, Needles, Hoover Dam, and Laughlin.

According to the National Weather Service, north winds 20 to 25 mph with gusts up to 40 mph are expected as well as localized higher gusts are possible.

In addition, the National Weather Service said strong winds and rough waves on area lakes will create hazardous conditions for small craft, and the strongest winds are expected over Lake Mohave.

According to the National Weather Service, precautionary/preparedness actions includes boaters on area lakes should use extra caution since strong winds and rough waves can overturn small craft.

*** Wind Advisory Post: ***

https://forecast.weather.gov/showsigwx.php?warnzone=CAZ527&warncounty=CAC071&firewxzone=CAZ229&local_place1=5%20Miles%20N%20Needles%20Airport%20CA&product1=Lake+Wind+Advisory&lat=34.8481&lon=-114.613#.YiWv_nrMLIU

*** For more weather information, please go to the National Weather Service website: ***

https://www.weather.gov/

***

%d bloggers like this: