Weather Alert: Colorado River Tri-State: National Weather Service issues Lake Wind Advisory in effect until Sunday evening.

By: Zachary Lopez (ZachNews):

Source: National Weather Service in Las Vegas, Nevada (Information):

Colorado River Tri-State: The National Weather Service in Las Vegas, Nevada has issued a Wind Advisory from 8:00 a.m. PT (9:00 a.m. MT) on Sunday, February 6th, 2022 to 6:00 p.m. PT (7:00 p.m. MT) on Sunday, February 6th, 2022 for the Lake Havasu, Fort Mohave and the Lake Mead National Recreation Area in Arizona; San Bernardino County- Upper Colorado River Valley in California; and Laughlin and the Lake Mead National Recreation Area in Nevada.

Communities include Lake Havasu City, Desert Hills, Topock, Bullhead City, Oatman, Mohave Valley, Needles, Hoover Dam, and Laughlin.

According to the National Weather Service, north winds 20 to 30 mph with gusts to around 35 mph expected.

In addition, the National Weather Service said strong winds and rough waves on area lakes will create hazardous conditions for small craft.

According to the National Weather Service, precautionary/preparedness actions includes boaters on area lakes should use extra caution since strong winds and rough waves can overturn small craft.

*** Wind Advisory Post: ***

https://forecast.weather.gov/showsigwx.php?warnzone=CAZ527&warncounty=CAC071&firewxzone=CAZ229&local_place1=5%20Miles%20N%20Needles%20Airport%20CA&product1=Lake+Wind+Advisory&lat=34.8481&lon=-114.613#.YgALl4TMLIU

*** For more weather information, please go to the National Weather Service website: ***

https://www.weather.gov/

***

%d bloggers like this: