Breaking News: Mohave County, AZ: Vehicle fire burning along eastbound Interstate 40 near Arizona State Route 95.

By: Zachary Lopez (ZachNews):

Sources: Arizona Department of Transportation and Desert Hills Fire District (Information):

Mohave County, Arizona: Vehicle fire burning along eastbound Interstate 40 near Arizona State Route 95.

The vehicle fire was reported at around 10:52 a.m. MT (9:52 a.m. PT) on Saturday, January 15th, 2022.

This is a screenshot from a ADOT camera just west of where the vehicle fire is located along eastbound Interstate 40.

Fire department crews are responding, including Desert Hills Fire District, and the incident is being call “I-40 Command.”

As of 11:18 a.m. MT (10:18 a.m. PT), This screenshot from a ADOT camera shows no more smoke seen from where the vehicle fire is located.

Initial reports that the vehicle fire is near the Pilot Travel Center.

Desert Hills Fire District is reporting over the scanner that traffic is blocked in the area of the vehicle fire.

As of 11:41 a.m. MT (10:41 a.m. PT), Desert Hills Fire District is reporting from “I-40 Command” that the fire is out and they will remaining on scene.

Please drive with caution through this area.

***

%d bloggers like this: