Weather Alert: Colorado River Tri-State: National Weather Service issues Freeze Warning for tonight until Sunday morning.

By: Zachary Lopez (ZachNews):

Source: National Weather Service in Las Vegas, Nevada (Information):

Colorado River Tri-State: The National Weather Service in Las Vegas, Nevada has issued a Freeze Warning from 11:00 p.m. PT on Saturday, January 1st, 2022 (12:00 a.m. MT on Sunday, January 2nd, 2022) to 8:00 a.m. PT (9:00 a.m. MT) on Sunday, January 2nd, 2022) for portions of in Arizona; Lake Havasu and Fort Mohave, and in California; San Bernardino County-Upper Colorado River Valley.

Communities include Lake Havasu City, Desert Hills, Topock, and Needles.

According to the National Weather Service, sub-freezing temperatures as low as 31 expected.

In addition, the National Weather Service said frost and freeze conditions will kill crops, other sensitive vegetation and possibly damage unprotected outdoor plumbing.

According to the National Weather Service, precautionary/preparedness actions includes take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold; to prevent freezing and possible bursting of outdoor water pipes they should be wrapped, drained, or allowed to drip slowly; those that have in-ground sprinkler systems should drain them and cover above-ground pipes to protect them from freezing.

*** Wind Advisory Post: ***

https://forecast.weather.gov/showsigwx.php?warnzone=CAZ527&warncounty=CAC071&firewxzone=CAZ229&local_place1=5%20Miles%20N%20Needles%20Airport%20CA&product1=Freeze+Warning&lat=34.8481&lon=-114.613#.YdD-i_DMLIU

*** For more weather information, please go to the National Weather Service website: ***

https://www.weather.gov/

***

%d bloggers like this: