Breaking News: Bullhead City, AZ: Police pursuit of a driver who refused to stop for a traffic stop.

By: Zachary Lopez (ZachNews):

Source: Bullhead City Police Department (Information):

Bullhead City, Arizona: Officers were in a police pursuit of a driver who refused to stop for a traffic stop on Friday, November 26th, 2021.

Initial reports over the police scanner came in at around 4:11 p.m. MST (3:11 p.m. PST); an officer telling dispatch “He’s refusing to stop,” westbound along Black Mountain Road thought the dirt.

At 4:12 p.m. MST (3:12 p.m. PST), an officer telling dispatch the vehicle was traveling northbound into the dessert behind the Big Lots store, located at the Riverview Mall.

At 4:17 p.m. MST (3:17 p.m. PST), an officer telling dispatch that he’s on a dirt road heading eastbound towards the Parkway (Bullhead City Parkway) again; “Looks like he may come out somewhere near Sliver Creek.”

At 4:18 p.m. MST (3:18 p.m. PST), an officer asking another officer if the vehicle is heading towards Gold Rush Road? Other officer responses saying, “I’m up behind the old K-Mart and he’s directly east of me. He may have gotten into a development.

At 4:21 p.m. MST (3:21 p.m. PST), an officer asking another officer what kind of the vehicle was it again? Other officer responses saying, “it was an older gold Ford Taurus.”

At 4:22 p.m. MST (3:22 p.m. PST), an officer tells another officer “he looks like he’s along a roadway near 2,000 Raymar Road.

At 4:23 p.m. MST (3:23 p.m. PST), an officer tells another officer “I’m on the back side of 2,000 Raymar Road near Gold Rush Road.” Another officer says, “When I first saw him, he was driving through the dirt and came out onto the Parkway near Montano Place.” Officer saying “Not seeing him right now.

At 4:24 p.m. MST (3:24 p.m. PST), dispatch telling all officers, “Regarding this T-Stop, an RP advising the vehicle is stuck in a wash on the north side of the Bella Vita Apartments.

At 4:25 p.m. MST (3:25 p.m. PST), an officer tells all officers, “Just for information, the driver appear to be a white male, wearing a black hoodie and sunglasses.”

At 4:27 p.m. MST (3:27 p.m. PST), police officers arrived to the area on the north side of the Bella Vita Apartments. An officer tells another officer, “He may have continued towards the Parkway.

At 4:28 p.m. MST (3:28 p.m. PST), dispatch reports to all units, “Code 4 north of the Bella Vita Apartments.”

No further information is available yet on if the suspect has been located or arrested.

As more details coming in, ZachNews will provide updates.

***

%d bloggers like this: