Weather Alert: Colorado River Tri-State: National Weather Service issues Wind Advisory for tonight until Thanksgiving Day.

By: Zachary Lopez (ZachNews):

Source: National Weather Service in Las Vegas, Nevada (Information):

Colorado River Tri-State: The National Weather Service in Las Vegas, Nevada has issued a Wind Advisory in effect from 7:00 p.m. PST (8:00 p.m. MST) on Wednesday, November 24th, 2021 to 6:00 p.m. PST (7:00 p.m. MST) Thanksgiving Day on Thursday, November 25th, 2021 for the areas in Arizona, Lake Havasu and Fort Mohave and Lake Mead National Recreation Area. In California, San Bernardino County- Upper Colorado River Valley. In Nevada, Lake Mead National Recreation Area.

Communities include Lake Havasu City, Desert Hills, Topock, Bullhead City, Oatman, Mohave Valley, Needles, Hoover Dam, and Laughlin.

According to the National Weather Service, north winds 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 40 mph expected.

In addition, the National Weather Service said strong winds and rough waves on area lakes will create hazardous conditions for small craft.

According to the National Weather Service, precautionary/preparedness actions includes boaters on area lakes should use extra caution since strong winds and rough waves can overturn small craft.

*** Wind Advisory Post: ***

https://forecast.weather.gov/showsigwx.php?warnzone=CAZ527&warncounty=CAC071&firewxzone=CAZ229&local_place1=5%20Miles%20N%20Needles%20Airport%20CA&product1=Lake+Wind+Advisory&lat=34.8481&lon=-114.613#.YZ8JCdDMLIU

*** For more weather information, please go to the National Weather Service website: ***

https://www.weather.gov/

***

%d bloggers like this: