Breaking News: Cape Canaveral, FL: Historic SpaceX launch with NASA astronauts on board aborted due to weather conditions.

Source: SpaceX and National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) (Information):

Cape Canaveral, Florida: An historic SpaceX launch with NASA astronauts on board has been aborted due to weather conditions.

The launch was scheduled for 4:33 p.m. ET (1:33 p.m. PT) on Wednesday, May 27th, 2020, unfortunately weather conditions in the area interrupted the historic launch.

SpaceX rocket ship was to make its historic making flight from Kennedy Space Center to the International Space Station; being called a giant leap forward for the booming business of commercial space travel.

Space veterans Doug Hurley and Bob Behnken were scheduled to ride into orbit aboard the brand-new Dragon capsule on top of a Falcon 9 rocket.

If weather conditions are right, SpaceX will attempt a launch again at 3:22 p.m. ET (12:22 p.m. PT) on Saturday, May 30th, 2020.

***

%d bloggers like this: