Weather Alert!!: Needles, CA: Wind Advisory!!

ZachNews -- Weather Alert!!

Weather Alert!!: Needles, CA: Wind Advisory!!

The National Weather Service in Las Vegas, Nevada has issued a Wind Advisory from 6:00am PT / 7:00am MT on Saturday, December 26th, 2015 until 8:00am PT / 9:00am MT on Sunday, December 27th, 2015 for Needles, California; Vidal Junction; California; Topock, Arizona; Desert Hills, Arizona; and Lake Havasu City, Arizona which includes Route 66, Highway 95, and Interstate 40; and along the Colorado River including Lake Havasu. 

According to the National Weather Service in Las Vegas, Nevada, strong north winds are forecast to develop this morning and continue through Sunday morning.

Winds are expected to be strongest this afternoon into this evening.

Winds north winds 25 to 35 mph with gusts of 40 to 50 mph.

Strong crosswinds and blowing dust or sand will make travel difficult. loose objects outside including Christmas decorations may be blown away.

High winds will create rough water and poor boating conditions.

Boaters on Lake Havasu should avoid the open waters. Stay close
to shore or around protected areas.

Drivers of vans campers trailers and other high profile vehicles should be alert to the
danger of these winds especially when driving along east and west roads.

** More information regarding Wind Advisory at the following website address: **

http://forecast.weather.gov/showsigwx.php?warnzone=CAZ527&warncounty=CAC071&firewxzone=CAZ229&local_place1=5%20Miles%20N%20Needles%20Airport%20CA&product1=Wind+Advisory&lat=34.8481&lon=-114.6141#.Vn1UeberS1s

%d bloggers like this: