Weather Alert!!: Mohave Valley, AZ: High Wind Warning!!

ZachNews -- Weather Alert!!

Weather Alert!!: Mohave Valley, AZ: High Wind Warning!!

The National Weather Service in Las Vegas, Nevada has issued a High Wind Warning from 6:00am PT / 7:00am MT on Saturday, December 26th, 2015 until 8:00am PT / 9:00am MT on Sunday, December 27th, 2015 for Mohave Valley, Arizona; Bullhead City, Arizona; Laughlin, Nevada which includes Highway 95, Highway 163, and Highway 93; and along the Colorado River including from Cottonwood Cove to Davis Dam and the Hoover Dam.

According to the National Weather Service in Las Vegas, Nevada, strong north winds will develop this morning and continue through Sunday morning with the highest speeds expected this afternoon into early this evening.

Winds north winds of 30 to 45 mph with gusts approaching 60 mph.

Winds are expected to be strongest near the Laughlin, Nevada and Bullhead City, Arizona area.

Strong crosswinds will make driving difficult on roads.

Loose objects outside including Christmas decorations may be blown away.

High winds will create rough water and poor boating conditions.

Boaters should avoid the open water from Cottonwood Cove to well below Davis Dam.

Take action to secure trash cans lawn furniture and other loose or lightweight outdoor objects.

High winds can topple trees down power lines and remove shingles, or blow weakened roofs off buildings.

** More information regarding High Wind Warning at the following website address: **

http://forecast.weather.gov/showsigwx.php?warnzone=AZZ036&warncounty=AZC015&firewxzone=AZZ101&local_place1=11%20Miles%20N%20Needles%20Airport%20CA&product1=High+Wind+Warning&lat=34.9331&lon=-114.5888#.Vn1Vy7erS1s

%d bloggers like this: